Reviews

Customer Feedback & Reviews

 

Here at Wizard's Hearth & Home we strive to provide the best customer service. Working with your family to find the best heating source for your home. Take a minute to leave us some feedback and let us know how we're doing.

Leave us a review using one of the following platforms below!

Wizard's Hearth & Home Inc.
4.5
powered by Facebook
Tyson Oliver
Tyson Oliver
2019-01-17T04:42:53+0000
What a rip off! My husband specifically called them because our flue wouldn't close and the chain was broken high up. We just needed a new chain system. ( This is our first time ever owning a home with a fireplace) We did NOT need anything else because we just purchased the home and had a complete inspection and clean out. This was explained to them. The guy showed up, inspected it anyway, then told him "we don't carry parts". What?? That was the whole point!!!! Then he said "I might have a chain around somewhere ". He charged us $95.00!!!! Then, they called him today (2 weeks later!!) and said they had a chain and it would be $75!!! NO THANK YOU! We just moved here and feel like this is the ONLY company we've had such a bad experience with! I would NEVER recommend them!read more
Ellen Houston
Ellen Houston
2016-06-28T15:05:21+0000
Hey Jack ! The stove looks great and you were awesome.Thank Aneshia (sp) for all of her help as well. Can't wait for cold weather..
Mark Hooks
Mark Hooks
2016-05-19T17:38:48+0000
Just had Wizard's install a new gas stove in the master bedroom. With their knowledge and experience, we easily worked thru the minor, normal issues encountered in remodeling projects. The install was completed professionally and looks fantastic. A room that was difficult to keep warm will now be no problem at all. A new wood-burner is inline for the living room next! Thanks, Wizard's!read more
Chris Stewart
Chris Stewart
2016-02-13T04:55:31+0000
Great customer service from Wizard's Hearth & Home! Friendly and knowledgeable staff in the showroom and great on site customer service. I would definitely recommend Jack and Barbara Wofford at Wizard's Hearth and Home for any and all of your fireplace, wood and pellet stove needs!read more
Jackie Wofford Shantz
Jackie Wofford Shantz
2013-11-26T14:02:25+0000
Michele Kennedy
Michele Kennedy
2013-08-20T14:34:34+0000
Nancy Diveley Wofford
Nancy Diveley Wofford
2013-06-30T16:34:38+0000
Douglas V. Spendlove
Douglas V. Spendlove
2013-04-13T17:09:42+0000
Next Reviews
john Fox
john Fox
21:09 21 Jan 20
Another person wishing I could give them zero stars. I called because my new house has a wood stove and I knew it had issues. Cracked glass, no screen on the cap, etc. Called them out. They came out, said "yep, you have some problems" and left. No solutions offered, nothing done. Charged me $110 for the inspection. I called in and asked for it to be FIXED, not told it was a problem. They finally gave me an estimate. I approved it and they did not show up. I called almost a dozen times. Every time was told "I have to look at your file and call you back. The tech is not in right now. We'll call you back." and then nothing. Even when I mentioned that I had been told before that i would be called back and was not, they said "sorry about that. Don't worry. 'I' will make sure we call you back this afternoon. Leave your number.". Then nothing. So bottom line is I had a problem, they came out and agreed with me that I had a cracked glass and needed a few things, then never DID anything, but they kept my $110 for telling me what i already knew - that it had some problems. Even the owner in Flagstaff PROMISED me she would get someone to call me back and get it DONE, and then I never heard back again. Will NOT use this company again! Scammers in my opinion who take your money for doing no work and then keep promising but never doing anything! Now on to the ROC site to see if I can file a complaint against them too.read more
Syrell Ash
Syrell Ash
23:16 07 Jan 20
Wish I could put 0 stars. Inferior product. Save your time money and energy and get the blaze king products. Not the Quadra fire garbage. And don’t expect any ability to return it once you realize it doesn’t perform up to what you were told it would do. And the customer is not always right here. The customer is never right here actually.read more
Bear Shepard
Bear Shepard
22:02 09 Nov 19
Great service and helpful folks
Mitchel Russell
Mitchel Russell
00:57 28 Jul 19
Easy to work with
Douglas Salvaneschi
Douglas Salvaneschi
20:30 12 Jul 19
Kept changing times showed up hour early disrupted my plans ,was here 15 minutes, $110 and the inside of the stove is filthy he left all the ashes inside.I had this done years ago by them and the guy was much better. He took off the tube on top he cleaned it out he cleaned out the inside of the stove real well and he was here for about 45 minutes, I was very happy with them years ago. I just think or thought that they would clean out the inside of the wood stove and the ashes... there wasn't that much but still.... I'm not that impressed.read more
Shawn Ricksecker
Shawn Ricksecker
17:59 26 Oct 18
Early, Prompt and Outstanding Service! Many thanks to the awesome technician Jim who quickly fixed our 1000 series Quadra Fire and educated my wife and I on upkeep and maintenance to prolong it’s life. Will be using Wizard’s H & H for all our Pellet stove needs and requesting Jim as our tech. Terrific. AAA+ experience.read more
Chuck Moter
Chuck Moter
14:50 24 Oct 18
We love our new pellet stove!! The entire staff are courteous and friendly!! Our new pellet stove was installed at the scheduled time and all my questions were answered!! I highly recommend Wizard's to everyone!!read more
Thomas & Bridgette Attakai
Thomas & Bridgette Attakai
23:58 21 Sep 18
The new management staff is awesome!
Amanda Behm
Amanda Behm
21:10 21 Sep 18
Poor customer service - nothing to do with the inspection. Showed up 1.5 hours early without a call first. One guy was very grumpy, throwing things and yelling at the other worker. The other guy went on a long tangent about how he thought there was a suicide on our property (but wasn't sure!?!) What kind of company sends people like this into customer's homes? I was going to leave my response at a star rating only, until I saw the crazy reply insinuating it had something to do with the inspection. I called and spoke to a manager who could do nothing. I requested to speak to the owner, and 3 days later have never heard anything from them.read more
Next Reviews
Wizard's Hearth & Home
3.0
Based on 11 Reviews
Tyson O.
Tyson O.
2019-01-16 20:27:03
What a rip off! My husband specifically called them because our flue wouldn't close and the chain was broken high up. We just needed a new chain system. (... read moreread more
Brian C.
Brian C.
2019-01-02 20:01:33
Have a Quadra Fire insert stove that I needed to replace a flue gasket on because it was done for. Went in to the store, as I prefer to support local... read moreread more
JD D.
JD D.
2018-10-26 17:59:36
Amazing Service! That is all I have to say. I called this great company on Friday am b/c my chain to the fireplace flue broke. I really wanted to have a... read moreread more